We, the software owner, David Mead, and associated staff, take your privacy seriously. We use your personal information to provide registration details and support for our software. If you have requested it, we may also use your information to send you details of software updates and other product information. We will take all reasonable steps to ensure that your personal information is held securely and that it cannot be accessed by those unauthorized to do so.
What Personal Information Do We Hold?
We hold names and email addresses for registered users and others who ask for information. Occasionally we may need to hold the country of residence of a registered user if this is required for tax purposes.
How Will We Use Your Personal Information?
Your personal information will be used to:
- Provide you with registration keys on initial purchase and when later required for new or reformatted computers.
- To satisfy our legal obligations, especially in relation to tax records.
- To answer queries or provide information about software updates when requested by you.
Do We Share Your Information With Third Parties?
We do not share your information with third parties unless you agree or we are under obligation to do so. If you agree, we may share your information in order to process a financial transaction such as a refund. Please note that PayPal payments that you make to purchase software licenses are initially received and processed by Westwood Technical Limited who then pass your details and details of your transactions to us. Please see the PayPal and Westwood Technical websites for details of their privacy policies.
How Long Will We Keep Your Personal Information?
If you are a regisered user we usually keep your details indefinitely as this allows us to provide ongoing support and registration details as needed. If you request information but do not become a registered user, we will delete your personal information after 12 months.
Can I Opt Out?
You can request us to delete any personal information we hold about you. Unless we are obligated to retain your details, such as for legal reasons, we will promptly comply with your request, usually within 7 days. We will delete your personal details from our live data records. We will also take steps to ensure that, in the unlikely event of restoring older backed up data, your personal data will not be restored to our live system. Please note that after deleting your data we will no longer be able to provide support or registration details for software you have purchased.
See the Contact section for details about how to contact us.